• Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.
    online sports betting SportsBettingNow.net is a website providing information about the best online sports betting reviews. With the exact comment on the betting website, we will help you bet easily and safest on sports - all types of sports. We cover the main online sports betting websites with reviews and information you can actually use to make a wise decision about where to enjoy spending your money - and winning even more so you won’t have a waste time to look for because we have all the information which you need. Our website has provided a common point as follows: The range and bonus promotions The content is extremely abundant: not only football betting online, you can also participate in online betting in other sports fields. You can bet online any time: early morning or late night, thousands place your sports bets online are ready to serve the needs of your online betting. Our online betting reviews are completed and give you a quick and easy glance at what the website has to offer you. From information on depositing money to all the bonuses and promotions they may be offering, we have what you need to know to make a good decision about gambling. You can bet online anywhere: whether at home, at the office, business trips or even abroad can also participate in online betting. With huge financial potential of the reputable ones, you are always sure about the solvency joining online betting. Coming to Sports Betting Now, whether you are a new to online gambling or a seasoned expert, we have what you need to know to choose the best sports book for your personal tastes. Therefore we are one of the best places to find betting information. sports betting sites We offer the best sports betting sites of the World, with a staff of friendly support is always ready to help you 24/7 and make the ultimate security for yours deposit. You can access and betting on sports betting sites by computer or mobile phone easily. Here are sports betting sites reviews that we guarantee you can trust. online betting sites We provide the best online betting sites with the system of the World gives players peace of mind and a safe environment. User Interface of the best online betting sites are very user-friendly and allows players to bet more easily. Continuously update the results live sports, super rapidly payment, and easy access. And players can bet regularly rapidly. Here are the best online betting sites which we ensure you can trust. sports betting odds If you are looking for a provider of the best “sport betting odds” you’ve found it here. We are always updating sport betting odds for all the sports domestic and foreign. We take sports betting information in the most prestigious sites in the world and help you get the best sport betting odds and many great promotions from the sports betting sites. baseball betting systems We offer good baseball betting systems for you to consider and we helped you to evaluate the quality of them. So you will be easier to choose the best baseball betting systems for themselves. Be assured of safety, because all of them are reputed leading system. Here are the baseball betting systems have been ranked and have been evaluated from our details.
  • Blog Stats

    • 12,587 readers
  • Categories


  • My blog is worth $1,693.62.
    How much is your blog worth?

The Loaf stops here?

A few days ago, a friend of Damian’s gave us an Amish Friendship Bread starter. I of course asked immediately about dairy content, and she said she didn’t realize but yes it had dairy in it. I really wanted to do this with Damian though, so at midnight I was knee deep in Google links searching for the Amish Friendship Bread starter recipe. I found it, printed it, and noted what substitutes I would need to make this. Then I got to thinking and here is where the trouble began.

I wanted to make something Damian could share with his friends. Then I thought it would be nice if he could share it with his food allergic friends. The trouble with this is all his friends have different allergies. So I would have to make it a dairy, egg, corn, gluten, peanut, tree nut and soy free Amish Friendship bread Starter. HA! I have a hard time cooking dairy free! Not to mention how much it would cost to make a bread like this.

Anyway, the thought that something as simple as a loaf of bread was separating us depressed me. When I shared my thoughts with my husband he just shook his head. He pointed out that it looked like this bread was never going to be made. I was perturbed with this attitude and instantly wanted to know why he would think such a thing.

He replied “You set out to make Amish Friendship Bread and somehow ended up trying to make super bread! Stick with what you know!” I knew immediately that he was right and he was right about the bread not being made too. It has been a week now and I still have not made this phantom bread. In my defense, I did forget to get dry yeast so I can’t make it until I get some.

Anyway, I did learn something from this experience. I was disappointed because I felt like we food allergy sufferers were “seperated by a simple loaf of bread”, but that isn’t entirely true. While we may not be able to safely pass an Amish Friendship Bread recipe to each other, it seems that is exactly what binds us as a community. We share many thing, but food isn’t usually one of them, and we all accept this as a condition to our condition (no pun intended).

So this weekend I am determined to make this bread. It will only be dairy free, and I will post the recipe here as dairy free, but I won’t feel guilty doing it.

I know that my son will someday, hopefully, appreciate the extra effort it took to make a special version of Amish Friendship Bread just so he could enjoy it with his non-allergic friends. I guess I could at least make it gluten free too. I have heard that Fleishmanns makes a gluten free yeast. But then I would need flour too and……Here I go thinking again…..

One Response

  1. Oh Bella (Big Hug)! Maybe I could help you if I knew a darned thing about Amish friendship bread. I think we could come up with an “allergen free” dough…but weather or not it would turn into bread is questionable. Thank you so much for this link, somehow I had lost it I guess and only had links to closed blogs. My blogroll is now updated 🙂

Leave a comment